8 EC members re-appointed for Apparel Export Promotion Council

by Apparel Resources News-Desk

01-October-2018  |  1 min read


The Apparel Export Promotion Council (AEPC), the official body of Indian apparel export industry, re-elected 8 members of its Executive Committee (EC) during its 39th Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 28th September. These members retire by rotation and were eligible for re-election. None of them face any contest as no one from the industry filled nomination against any of them.

These members of EC include Harish Ahuja of Shahi Exports, Virender Uppal of Richa Global Exports, Lalit Gulati of Modelama Exports from the Northern region; RB Goenka of Texport Syndicate India, Ashok Rajani of Midas Touch Export, Rishi K. Rajani of Biharilal Fashions from Western Region. From Southern Region, V. Elangovan of SNQS International, Rajeev S. Goenka of GO GO International got re-elected.  As N. Chandram, retiring EC member from Southern Region expressed his unwillingness for getting reappointed, so, P. Balasubramaniam of Money Apparels got elected on his place.

RK Singh, Under Secretary, Minister of Textiles has been appointed as the scrutinizer to examine e-voting and assure it happens in a fair and transparent manner.  Total 77 votes were cast for the adoption of the financial statement for the year ended 31st March 2018 and appointment of statutory auditors.

Share This Article